Ayurvedic Psychosomatic constitution, unique to you

Ayurveda, defined as the science of life, is a divine philosophy which consider the human beings as the epitome of the universe as an individual shares the same creation as the microcosm or macrocosm universe. Just as Universe is made up of Pritvi, Ap, Thejas, Vayu, Akasha and brahma, human being is also made up of the same particles.

Panchamahabhutas- Pritvi, Ap, Thejas, Vayu and Akasha combine in various proportions to form three Doshas called Vata, Pitta and Kapha. Those Vata, Pitta and Kapha Doshas in different proportions form Prakriti. Three Doshas along with three Guna- Satva, Rajas, Thamas contributes for the Prakriti of an individual which called as psychosomatic constitution.

Identification of the psychosomatic constitution of our own helps to preserve and maintenance of good health. By the predominance of single Doshas, there are seven types of constitutions- Vataja, Pittaja, Kaphaja, Vata Pittaja, Vata Kaphaja , Pitta Kaphaja, Vata Pitta Kaphaja. The constitution of an individual arises according to the empowering Doshas at the union of the sperm and ovum which is called shukra-sonit prakrit .It is genetic and inherited by parents. And it is influenced by different factors depending on the developmental stages. Starting from the overall factors around expectant mother such as her food, desires, dislikes, behaviors and factors related to birth place, country, time, seasonal factors and the age and life style of the individual.

Even though we all are human beings, each of us have different physical characteristics and psychic behaviors which gives a unique natural constitution , In Ayurveda this uniqueness is classified according to the predominance somatic Doshas.

Classification of Physical characteristics

No alt text provided for this image
No alt text provided for this image

Leave a Reply